• Sub Banner 01

Wedding Reviews

What Kilkarney Couples are saying...


My wife and I recently got married at Kilkarney golf course. Nothing was less than spectacular, from the beautiful sunset filled view, to the cozy “homelike” feel of the reception. The bridal suites were proper, clean and routinely checked upon by the wonderful staff. Jeni was wonderful, she helped us every step of the way and was always there if we had any questions. The bathrooms were clean and stocked. The food was very well prepared and was served on time for all our guests and the bartenders never let your glass go empty. We cannot say enough wonderful things about the whole experience as it really did put the icing on the cake. Please, do yourself a favor and check this venue you out. You WILL NOT regret it.
October 2019

My husband and I got married at the beginning of this month at Kilkarney Hills Golf Course. The experience we had was amazing. We worked with Jeni throughout the year and she was nothing short of precessional 100% of the time. A dream to work with. We had found other venues that we thought we loved before we found Kilkarney Hills and once we saw the atmosphere along with the ceremony site and the views of the golf course we were sold. It blew us away. I would recommend Kilkarney Hills to anyone. Jeni along with the facility definitely helped to make our day an unforgettable one. Loved it!
October 2019

Photographed a wedding here a few months back and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful. The getting ready buildings and ceremony area was extremely photogenic with great lighting. Highly recommended this space to any couple looking for the perfect wedding venue!

October 2019 - Kristen Herber Photography


Absolutely stunning venue. Their event coordinator was so helpful along the way and truly cared about making our special day everything we dreamed it to be. The value of this venue is unbelievable. My mom and I truly didn't know what the catch was when we reviewed pricing... so we asked and Jeni said "nothing!". They had everything included in the price quote including taxes and gratuity, so there were no surprises! Another great benefit was that she helped us by answering any and all questions in an extremely timely manner. My husband and I are so thankful and happy that we had the opportunity to make Kilkarney our wedding venue. We are so excited to spend more and more time there in the coming years when golfing.
September 2019

We had our wedding and reception here. It was a beautiful venue and the food was amazing. We had about 210 guests and there was plenty of room to spare. The price was very reasonable compared to other places around the area.
August 2019

Kilkarney Hills Golf Course was a beautiful venue for our wedding! We toured so many venues and the moment we stepped into the banquet hall we KNEW this was the one! Jeni went above and beyond to ensure we were both taken care of leading up to and on our wedding day.
August 2019

We had our wedding ceremony and reception and Kilkarney and we loved every second of it! The wedding coordinator, Jeni, worked with us from day one on making sure our day was just the way we wanted it to be! We really enjoyed the food tasting night we had to make sure we chose the right meal for our big day! We also appreciated all the vendor suggestions they gave us to help plan. On the day of, the staff was wonderful. They were very efficient and helpful! The decorating done for the ceremony and reception was just the way we’d hope it would be! We got many compliments on how beautiful the ceremony and reception space was and how the food was very yummy! My husband and I highly recommend Kilkarney!!
August 2019

Jeni and her team were amazing! They were willing to accommodat a few specific requests and were incredibly easy to get in contact with through out the entire process!! The day of they could not have been more professional. A child at our reception wasn't eating her meal and without us even asking she was served a different Kids meal at no extra charge! Seriously impressed!
August 2019

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Kilkarney last week, and we are so happy with the choice we made! The venue is awesome - both the outdoor ceremony space and banquet hall are in great shape. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wedding coordinator, Jeni, was very responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. We received a ton of compliments on how great the food was and how beautiful everything looked. If you're looking for a great wedding venue, look no further! We highly recommend!
June 2019

Kilkarney is the PERFECT venue. The grounds were stunningly beautiful for our June wedding, and the decor on the inside was gorgeous to match. Kilkarney has a great menu selection -- we got wonderful feedback from our guests for both the champagne chicken and steak. The bartenders are attentive and provided a wide variety of choices, including the signature drinks we got to select. We were able to use the grounds to set up some cornhole sets, so we had guests on the dance floor, lounging on the pretty patio, or out on the lawn playing bags. There was something for everyone! Jeni, the coordinator, is the kindest and most organized individual I have met. She was there for every question and request and worked hard to make sure everything went smoothly. I am so thankful to her for helping me be a stress-free bride on the day of. I highly recommend the bridal suite on site to get ready with the ladies in your party. There are so many thoughtful and elegant touches in the suite that do not go unnoticed! It was also a great place to take photos and enjoy a mimosa before the big day. There is no question that Kilkarney is one of the best in Wisconsin! Close to the twin cities, and other hotel options, but has an intimate feel. I can't recommend this enough!
June 2019

Working with Jeni at Killarney was amazing from start to finish. She was attentive, helpful, and dedicated to our event. If we needed changes last minute, she did what she could yo help. Working with her at this beautiful venue made my day better then I ever could have expected. If you want an elegant, yet affordable wedding, with food thats to die for, I'd book now!
June 2019

Kilkarney was the best venue! Ceremony and reception all in one place and everything was beautiful. Jeni was great!
May 2019

We couldn't be happier with a choice of a venue for our wedding. The ceremony gazebo was gorgeous, the food during the reception was amazing, and the service was perfectly timed. Thank you Jenny for helping us through the process the entire time and making our wedding day great. Definitely recommend this place!
May 2019 

Kilkarney Hills Golf Course is a beautiful place to get married and the staff at Kilkarney are excellent to work with. Jeni was there the whole way helping us plan our ceremony and reception. She helped us work out the tricky details of having both an indoor ceremony and reception and Kilkarney pulled it off so smoothly! The indoor reception space was so beautiful that our guests commented on it so many times. The food is also excellent, and wait staff were even more excellent, one even helped us find some tape when I had a slight dress malfunction! Jeni and the rest of the staff at Kilkarney are a pleasure to work with. They were so flexible with last minute changes and were always there to answer questions. They made sure everything was pulled off perfectly, thank you!
April 2019

Request Additional Info


 We had our wedding ceremony and reception here, It was beautiful. They were very accommodating, Jeni was on top of everything and made it as stress free as possible. The food was fabulous, all of our guest kept talking about how delicious it was. 
October 2018

If you need a venue that can cater to a large group of people and help to keep your budget reasonable and in check, Kilkarney Hills is not only the best place we found to do it, it is absolutely gorgeous on top of that. The on-site event coordinator and golf pro were so helpful and easy to reach in a reasonable amount of time. Their service was prompt and always kept our best interest in mind. If you prefer a coordinator that can get their hands dirty and be involved very thoroughly in your day, you will get it. If you prefer space and flexibility to do what you’d like at your own pace, they are wonderful with that too. The perks are there as well. They allowed us to play a fully comped round of golf prior to the wedding date. Awesome! The use of their golf carts for shuttling guests, the couple, the bride etc is such a lovely, charming addition to the entire experience too. I would whole-heartedly and confidently recommend Kilkarney Hills to anyone who is interested (and I already have multiple times!) A+ service, A+ scenery, A+ Friendliness and flexibility and an absolute A+ overall. You will not be let down.

- Groom September 2018


Kilkarney is a fabulous venue! We just had our wedding there last weekend and everything was as we pictured! Jeni made everything so easy and stress free! She answered my millions of questions and put us at ease. we had no worries or concerns on the day. They were so accommodating and could offer all services at one place. we received so many compliments on the venue, the food, and staffing! I would highly recommend this venue. Jeni and her staff are amazing! Thank you Jeni for everything!! Our day was perfect and we wouldn’t have wanted to get married anywhere else!

September 2018


Kilkarney Hills is a beautiful golf course and absolutely loved the outdoor ceremony area. Jeni was amazing to work with and made everything as easy and smooth as possible! Thank you for help making our wedding day so special!
September 2018

 Thanks to Kilkarney me and my wife had the best experience of our lives. The facility was great and so were the staff members. – Groom 
September 2018

So accommodating. Perfect size, perfect view. Able to do ceremony, pictures and reception all in one place! And all for an affordable price being so close to the cities. Highly recommend!
August 2018

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Kilkarney last month, and we are so happy with the choice we made! The venue is awesome - both the outdoor ceremony space and banquet hall are in great shape. The staff was friendly, helpful, and provided great service. The wedding coordinator, Jeni, was very responsive and helpful throughout the whole process. The price was reasonable and they were very flexible with what we wanted for our special day. We received a ton of compliments on how great the food was and how beautiful everything looked! If you're looking for a great wedding venue, look no further! We highly recommend!
July 2018

Absolutely beautiful venue for a wedding reception, down to every tiny detail. Staff worked painstakingly hard, food was delicious and atmosphere was wonderful!
July 2018

Jeni and her team at Kilkarney Hills are the best to work with. You can tell they knew what they were doing from the moment they built the clubhouse! The designated reception area is open and gorgeous! Jeni made my outdoor winter wedding happen and was accommodating every step of the way. If I asked for something, it was taken care of! We can not wait to attend two of our friends' weddings here this summer and we continue to recommend Kilkarney Hills Golf Course to all of our friends!
January 2018

We were lucky enough to have our wedding at Kilkarney Hills on 1/13/18 and had an amazing wedding experience. Jeni Rolsing made the coordination of our wedding easy and manageable. Our day went so smooth and know that it wouldn't have gone that well if Jeni wasn't a part of it. The heat went out while we were getting ready in the basement, but management and Jeni came immediately after they found out to help fix the issue right away. The venue was absolutely gorgeous! We used Lisa at A Cord of Three to help with décor, which Jeni recommended. It was great having two vendors that worked together previously, as everything went off without a hitch. No regrets about using this as our wedding venue. Would highly recommend!!
January 2018

Everything went off without a hitch. The food was AMAZING and the venue was perfect, staff was friendly, the bartenders were great and everybody involved made our big day very special. The communication was very good and took all of our worries away, add in the picturesque views from the banquet room and throughout the golf course, made it even better!
November 2017

Looking for a venue to host your wedding reception that checks all the boxes? Look no farther than Kilkarney Hills Golf Club! The venue, staff, service, and food are all top notch for a very affordable rate. We had 275 guests at our wedding and still to this day about 5 months later our guests are talking about how beautiful the venue was, how great the food was, and how great the staff was. From day one we were impressed with Jeni, the Events Coordinator. She helped us develop a detailed plan for our day, always answered all of our questions, and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our special day. The venue itself is absolutely perfect even for a reception of our size and is very picturesque. A short drive from the Twin Cities, you won't find a better value than this place. Our wedding reception was everything we had dreamed of and more thanks to the amazing people and venue at Kilkarney Hills Golf Club!
October 2017

Our wedding at Kilkarney Hills was perfect! The entire staff was professional and friendly and really helped everything run smoothly. The meeting prior to the wedding is so important. We had every detail planned down to the minute and it really helped to keep everything on track for the wedding day. We couldn't have been happier and would recommend Kilkarney to anyone!
October 2017 

Jeni was a complete blessing to work with for everything we needed and wanted! She knew all the answers to questions we didn't even know we had. The banquet hall looked elegant, we got compliments from our guests on how good the food was, the servers and bartenders were excellent. As a bride I couldn't even see anything that went wrong it was missed. Jeni and the Kilkarney staff made our day as special as we could have hoped for. My husband and I have even gone back for several different occasions and have been welcomed and greeted by name from multiple staff members each time!
September 2017

Kilkarney Hills was the best wedding venue we could have imagined for our special day! My husband - Rick and I were married on March 4, 2017 in River Falls, WI. Our ceremony was at St. B's and our reception was held at Kilkarney. From the first time we inquired via email to Jeni at Kilkarney until the last minute details in the planning process; the service we received was over and above. We met with Jeni and her team several times prior to the wedding to make sure not a detail was missed. We planned a detailed wedding day schedule, tasted food, and Jeni helped us find vendors for reasonably priced signage, flowers, and risers. We planned our event how we pictured it and it turned out picture perfect!!! The food, the buffet lines, the service, the drinks, the lighting, the dance, and table settings were all spot on! I did not worry about a thing on the day of the wedding. I knew Jeni and the Kilkarney team would have everything ready when we arrived. If you want your wedding to be one to remember...choose Kilkarney Hills. Our wedding dance floor was hopping until the minute the dance ended. Kilkarney never disappoints! The atmosphere is perfect for fun, dancing, and of course love :)
March 2017 

We had our wedding at Kilkarney on 9/15/17! Everything went perfectly. Jeni was great to work with and always got back to us in a timely manner. Our food tasting was a private setting because we missed booking them before their larger group tasting. It was so nice and both Jeni and Chef Jen spent time with us to make sure we knew exactly what we wanted. (This was so nice as my dad is a chef himself and can be particular!) On our wedding day Jeni checked in with us often and was always available for questions. We spent the whole day at Kilkarney getting ready and utilizing the basement room for the bridal party. Their lunch was great and staff were professional and kind. They all seemed to care as much about our day as we did! Our food was phenomenal! My husband and I crave our wedding meal! Every part of it was awesome! Kudos to Chef Jen and her staff! Highly recommend their catering. We had carved prime rib, champagne chicken, garlic mashed potatoes, wildrice and cranberry stuffing and mixed veggies. I heard so many compliments from guests. We forgot to bring out cake cutting knife but Jeni had us covered. She quickly had staff grab one they had so we didn’t have to miss our cake cutting moment. Overall, Kilkarney staff were a pleasure to work with and our wedding day was the one I dreamed of! Gorgeous facility, delicious food and exceptional staff! -Jeanna
September 2017

Thank you for the perfect day! Jeni and the team couldn't have been better to work with and we highly recommend this venue. Great food, great people and a great time! -Morgan
July 2017

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Kilkarney Hills on 3/11/17 with about 130 guests. Everything about the venue and food exceeded my expectations. I have absolutely no complaints! Several guests said they loved the food, which was even better the day of than it was at our tasting. Mother in law said the room was perfect, roomy enough to get around easily but still "felt like a big warm hug". Jeni was very helpful during the planning process, offering suggestion...s and advice based on her experiences with weddings in the past. She kept in constant email contact with us to answer questions, set up a rehearsal, and calm jangled nerves! The day of, she made sure details, like candle lighting and window shade closing, were taken care of and worked with our DJ and photographers to help keep us on schedule. Two weeks later and we're still thrilled by how well the day went! - Shannon Heinz
March 2017

"John and I had our wedding and reception here on Oct.15th. Everything was amazing! The outdoor ceremony at the gazebo was perfect. We had our reception in the lower banquet hall and it was just the right size for our smaller group. We had two entrees and both were delicious. Jeni was an absolute pleasure to work with! She listened to what we wanted for our day and made sure everything was perfect. Right down to our last minute guest arrival as our ceremony was starting and she sped away in her golf cart to pick them up and get them seated so we could start on time! She checked in with us throughout the night to make sure we were happy and all was how we needed it to be. Her staff were always helpful and polite. We would definitely recommend Kilkarney Golf Club and Jeni to our friends and family!" - Andrea Fenwick
October 2016

"Kilkarney Hills was absolutely wonderful to work with and helped make our wedding day perfect. Jeni, the staff and the bartenders did absolutely everything to make sure our day went smooth. Not only were they professional, but they were kind and fun to work with. They genuinely seemed as excited to be a part of our day as we were to have our day there. Jeni in particular answered every question imaginable and continuously reassured us that everything would go well in the months leading up to the wedding. If you are looking for a venue that will take care of all the little details of your big day, Kilkarney is the place to be. Thanks again!!! -Sarah Grabow "
September 2016

"We had our wedding reception at Kilkarney Hills on 9/10/16. It was absolutely perfect. The facility is so beautiful. Working with Jeni was amazing. She is so helpful and accommodating. She was prompt and always willing to help and answer my hundreds of questions. She stayed late on rehearsal night for us. I would recommend Kilkarney to everyone! -Amber Keiper "
September 2016

"I just had my wedding ceremony and reception at Kilkarney and I loved everything about it. The outdoor ceremony was beautiful with the gazebo and the set up was spectacular. The reception, banquet hall was elegant and the set up was perfect (just what I requested). The staff was professional and very organized. The wedding coordinator, Jeni is amazing! She has great communication and wants your big day to be everything that you want it to be. The presentation of the food was on point and both of our plated dishes were delicious! The good thing about having both my ceremony and reception at this venue was the fact that my guests didn’t have to drive after our ceremony was over. The bartenders were also a blast! Overall, I completely loved that my wedding was held at Kilkarney. Jeni helped make my big day even more spectacular because she listened to me and made sure all the details/logistics of my day took place. My wedding pictures turned out beautifully because the venue itself is gorgeous! -Malisa Yang "
September 2016

"We held our wedding reception at Kilkarney on April 30th, 2016. We could not have picked as better venue to celebrate at. Jeni and her staff did an amazing job!! We heard many compliments from our guests on how great the food was and how everything flowed from beginning to end. A big thank you to Tony Pechacek - Showtime Entertainment, Lisa Andersen - A Cord of Three Wedding rentals, and April Klein - Sophisticated Grace Photography, you were the talk of the day/night!! We highly recommend Kilkarney! Thank you for making our day so SPECIAL! "
April 2016

"Everybody at Kilkareny Hills was amazing! I had my wedding there on June 4 and I could not have been happier! Everything turned out perfect! Jeni helped us and was very accommodating! Thank you to everyone at Kilkarney that helped to make our day so special!! "
June 2016

 "Our wedding reception was at Kilkarney on June 17th, 2016. We had a very good experience and could not have had a more beautiful venue for our guests to come and celebrate at. Jeni came on as the event coordinator a few months after we had booked with Kilkarney and did well with the transition. On the day of our event, everything went very smoothly and Jeni as well as her staff did a wonderful job. We heard a lot of compliments on the food and how organized everything was. It was a perfect day and the staff really did a great job in making it the best day of our lives! Thank you also to Beau Petersen Photography, Tony Pechacek with Showtime Entertainment, and Lisa Andersen with A Cord of Three Wedding Rental and Services. These vendors have solid communication with Jeni and her staff at Kilkarney and it was so evident! I strongly recommend Kilkarney as a venue! "
June 2016

 "Kilkarney Hills golf club and Banquet facility exceeded my expectations for my daughter's wedding reception. The banquet facility staff were awesome. It was wonderful that they put up the tables, chairs and linens to my specifications of seating chart! The food was delicious and exactly what my daughter ordered. I love the big long bar and the banquet hall was perfect; exactly how I hoped it would be once our decorations were up! Thank you, Jeni, for all your support in answering questions I had 2nd guessing myself and giving me reassurance of my vision! Great venue and superb food and wonderful staff, Thank you! A shout-out to Showtime Entertainment, Beau Peterson Photography, Walter Mueller videography, and A Chord of Three floral and rental! "
June 2016

 "Thank you for all your assistance in planning Lindsay & Seth's wedding. I appreciate all your communication to make this a great experience! Your patience through many emails and phone calls are greatly appreciated! Our first time in wedding planning and I've learned a lot. Thanks again!"
June 2016

"Had a fantastic time this past Saturday night at Kilkarney Hills! I reserved the lower level of the clubhouse for a surprise birthday party for my wife. Everything from the venue, to the hot and cold hors d'oeuvres, room se-up and bar service was excellent. Jeni Rolsing the event coordinator was great to work with and was responsive to all my e-mails and questions. Thank you to the staff who bused tables and tended the bar for us and thank you Pat for letting us bring our "surprise" gift down to the lower level. I would highly recommend if you are planning an event. "
October 2015 

 "Having attended a wedding and several Friday night fish fries I have found the facility to be superb . The food is fantastic, service terrific and wonderful time was had by all. "
October 2015

 “We would definitely recommend Kilkarney Hills to everyone we know. It is an absolutely beautiful setting and the food and service is amazing. We could not have asked for a better place for our wedding reception. Thank you very much.
~ Heather B, Bride
 
Request Additional Information
Thanks to Kilkarney me and my wife had the best experience of our lives. The facility was great and so were the staff members. – Groom - September 2018
Close
JOIN OUR TEAM!